Tags

, , , , ,

I had a little extra time off from work today, so I caught up on a little sleep and finished the book I was reading. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynn Jones. Such fun! It was nice to have a moderately cool morning to myself. In a few minutes, I leave for Job #2 and the various tasks that entails. I have 2 new client families to work with and one of them I’ve never even met before, though they’ve both been clients with us for a while- just not during the hours I work, until now. That should make for an interesting afternoon.

The last 2 nights I’ve been out late with friends. I don’t have any plans for tonight and that suits me. Maybe I’ll read a bit more of Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons or more of The Poisoner’s Handbook: Murder and the birth of Forensic Medicine in Jazz Age New York by Deborah Blum. It’s been really intriguing so far. I also have a new poetry book I could explore more of. I borrowed a couple of movies last night from a friend, so I have that as well. By the time I get home, the internet will ceased to have worked at my house, so I will find other diversions.

Well, I’d better be off to work. I want to get there a little ahead of schedule.

My thought lately has been along the lines of “Be clever as serpents and innocent as doves.”

b

